Personal Experiences with Mont Echo Skincare II

People of all ages and skin types have written to us to tell us about their experiences with Mont Echo Sea Buckthorn Skincare. A few weeks ago, we shared the story of a 30-something with problematic skin, and this week we’d like to share two more personal skincare stories. And if you’ve tried our products, we’d love to hear from you too! Just send us an email at argousier@mont-echo.com

Sex: Male

Age: 67

Skin type: Normal

Concerns: Grover’s Disease (transient acantholytic dermatosis)

I’ve never had any issues with my skin until the past year, when I suddenly started getting an itchy rash of red spots on my torso—mostly on my back. I had never experienced anything like it before, and I went to the dermatologist right away to have it checked out. He examined the rash, took a biopsy, and soon I had my diagnosis: Grover’s Disease, or transient acantholytic dermatosis. He told me it’s a condition most often found in older men, and is characterized by sudden outbreaks of itchy red spots. The cause is unknown. He prescribed me some topical cortisone creams to help control the outbreaks and relieve the itching.

Unfortunately, the cortisone creams didn’t do much. They’d help for a week or so, and then the rash would reappear just as bad or even worse than before. It was especially bad in the hot, sweaty summer months.

The Mont Echo Soothing Mist was recommended to me by a friend. I was told it was very soothing and anti-inflammatory, great for skin conditions, sunburn, and bug bites. I gave it a try and the results were almost immediate. I use the spray liberally morning and night on my face, body, and especially my back. It helps relieve the itching and clear the outbreak. I’ve found that it’s really the only thing that works on my Grover’s Disease. Thanks for your great products.

Sex: Female

Age: 58

Skin type: Dry, oily T-zone

Concerns: Wrinkles, redness, blotchiness, uneven skin tone

I love all the products.  My doctor actually noticed a big improvement with my skin tone after I started using them.  I use the cleanser, the soothing mist, the facial serum, and the moisturizer twice daily, morning and night.  And then the mask/ scrub once a week.  Also I rub the oil on my nails and the results are amazing to me.  It seems to make my nails stronger and also makes them grow faster.  I’ve actually never been able to grow my nails before.

DISCLAIMER The information offered by Mont Echo Naturels is not intended to replace, in any way, the medical advice that can be provided by a physician or other medical professional. Please consult your physician with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your health.

Leave a Reply

