Personal Experiences with Mont Echo Sea Buckthorn Skincare I

Wondering if Mont Echo’s Bath and Body products might be good for you? Our 100% natural, Sea Buckthorn-based skin and hair care products are great for all skin types and ages. Over the next few weeks, we’d like to share some personal stories from people of all ages and skin types who’ve tried our products. And if you’ve tried our products, we’d love to hear from you too! Just send us an email at argousier@mont-echo.com

Sex: Female

Age: 32

Skin type: Oily / Combination

Concerns: Breakouts; wrinkles; dry, flakey areas in winter months

As a 32-year-old female with combination skin, breakouts have always been a concern for me. And now, as I creep toward my mid-30s, I’m starting to have to contend with wrinkles too. However, over the past year I’ve developed a simple skincare regime using several of Mont Echo’s Sea Buckthorn skincare products that has really helped me balance my skin and help it look its best.

My two must-have products are definitely Mont Echo’s Soothing Mist and the Oil Serum. In fact, I’m so addicted to them that when my supply starts to run low I get a little panicky until I’m able to restock!

I use both products twice a day. In the morning, I splash my face with cool water and then spritz on the Mist. The Mist has an unusual scent which took some getting used to, but I’ve grown accustomed to it and I appreciate that it’s all natural and unique. I love how it sooths my skin and preps it for the Oil Serum. When my face is still damp from the Mist, I apply a drop of Oil Serum on my forehead, each cheek and chin, and massage into my skin. I love the way my skin feels after—it’s not greasy at all, just soft and hydrated, and I find the Serum makes a great makeup base.

In the evenings before bed, I wash my face with the Crème Cleanser, which I find gentle enough for every day (though once or twice a week I exfoliate since the Sea Buckthorn oils in the Oil Serum seem to increase cellular regeneration, necessitating removal of the dead skin on the surface to prevent breakout and reveal the fresh skin beneath!) and then reapply the Mist and Oil Serum.

I love these two products, and I love what they have done for my often difficult and temperamental 30-something skin!

Leave a Reply

